Respect Graduate School
Request Info Apply Now

RGS Holidays Observed

2024-2025 Federal and Religious Holidays Observed at RGS:

RGS offices are closed.

Summer 2024

June 17 (Monday): Eid-al-Adha – Islamic Holiday
June 18 (Tuesday): Eid-al-Adha – Islamic Holiday (Second day)
July 4 (Thursday): Independence Day 

Fall 2024

September 2 (Monday): Labor Day
November 28 (Thursday): Thanksgiving Day
December 25 (Wednesday): Christmas Day
December 31 (Tuesday): New Year’s Eve

Spring 2025

January 1 (Wednesday): New Year’s Day
January 20 (Monday): Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
March 11 (Saturday): Ramadan (Starts at sunset) – RGS is open for prayers only.
March 31 (Monday) Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan Celebration) – RGS is open for prayers only.
April 1 (Tuesday): Second Day of Eid-al-Fitr
April 20 (Sunday): Easter
May 26 (Monday): Memorial Day

Summer 2025

June 7 (Saturday): Eid-al-Adha — RGS is open for prayers only.
June 8 (Sunday): Second Day of Eid-al-Adha
July 4 (Friday): Independence Day